The Iris Chronicles. A Love Affair with Art and Design

After months of hard work, and a bit.. well, a lot of escapism, The Iris Chronicles was finally born. There is only one copy which is currently in my possession. I plan to make other copies in a year or so once I’ve added recent work.

Cover
The book remains on the display stand

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Afterword

Where does the line go?

About Soraya

Lazy artist that can write and take pictures. Initiator of Casual Art Talk (2011), Founder of Onqoud (2012) Embracing art and culture!
This entry was posted in '06-'10 Portfolio and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Iris Chronicles. A Love Affair with Art and Design

  1. Ghaida says:

    Was this a collection of your best work during your college years?
    It’s really sth to be proud of!
    I really wish to get a copy of this book.
    Your brilliant work shows intelligence in arts and a really groundbreaking deep insights.
    I don’t understand that much in what you do, but I really appreciate it, amuse joyfully in it, and find it very beautiful.
    This art must b spread all over the world. It gives a really good impression about who you are, and the environment that motivated you to come up with such brilliance outcomes.
    Allah ywaf8ek in your future.

    • Soraya says:

      Hi Ghaida,

      Yes, that’s pretty much any work for me to be proud of during my 4 years in college. Thank you so much for your kind words. It’s comments like yours that help me keep doing what I do 🙂

      One of the main reasons I started this blog is to show the whole world that this is from Saudi Arabia, and we’re not any less creative than the rest of the world.

      God bless you and wish you all the best ❤

      Regards,
      Soraya

  2. Sandy Pederson says:

    So my mission statement comment preceded my viewing of your book. I sense a growing maturity in your work. I particularly enjoy the pencil drawings that accompany your imagery. I see the double spread of eyes as being roomsize, so a person stands in the shadow of that huge image.

    Good job.

    • Soraya says:

      Your saying that really means a lot to me. Thank you for taking the time to go over my work and give feedback! 🙂

      I absolutely love the idea of the eyes covering the walls of a room. With the right lighting and sound playing in the background, this would be a really interesting installation!

Leave a Reply

