Summer Fun Book 2010

I need to get this off my chest. I have a collage fetish.

As I stumbled upon more and more collage artists, I decided that it was time for me to experiment with collage and mixed media. The idea of starting a Summer Fun Book was inspired by Edward Cheverton‘s own summer fun book.

From June to Septembre 2010, the notebook went through so much hardship and remains intact! As much as I wanted to see how much more it could take, it was time to move on. My friend and fellow artist Nada Saleh got me an awesome birthday gift: a Moleskine Cahier from The Sketchbook Project!

Rest in peace Summer Fun Book 2010. Your remains shall be kept safe in my room. Behold, Summer Fun Book 2010! Click on the image below for full view! 8) I must mention that I have used artwork by two very inspirational artists. On 4th row, a piece from Yousef Alshaikh’s “Ramadan Kareem”. On 9th row, I used “Net” by Richard Leach, and recreated my own version of it.

Summer Fun Book 2010

About Soraya

Lazy artist that can write and take pictures. Initiator of Casual Art Talk (2011), Founder of Onqoud (2012) Embracing art and culture!
This entry was posted in '06-'10 Portfolio, Visual Experiments. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Summer Fun Book 2010

  1. Richard says:

    Soraya, this notebook is SO much fun, and I love what you did my net photo – I wouldn’t have recognized it – thanks so much for using it and for the credit!

  2. Pingback: The 2010 Hall of Inspiration | A Love Affair with Art and Design

Leave a Reply

