“Art Auction for Humanity”: Video & Design

I’m very blessed to be working with my friend Rania Al Harith, founder of Benefit Arabia, on her 1st event. Benefit Arabia is a non-profit organization with the primary aim of addressing and supporting good causes throughout the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Benefit Arabia creates a fusion of entertainment, networking and social impact.

This event, “Art Auction for Humanity”, taking place April 24th and 25th, gathers dozens of artists in addition to prominent speakers such as Dr.Suhair Al Qurashi (dean of Dar Al Hekma College) and Said Aghil Baaghil (brand marketing strategy consultant) for a great cause that was upheld by Wedad Charity Foundation: the cause of orphans without identity.

To promote the event, I needed to shoot and edit a video. I’ve just begun learning about shooting video with a DSLR (Rania’s Canon 500D), and I know I haven’t even scratched the surface.

This first video features Dania Al Masri, co-founder of LinkUth and YIG, Said Aghil Baaghil, and Rania Al Harith.

This second video in Arabic features Hashem Daghestani, ambassador of community service (Or something like that! My Arabic sucks)

And as requested by the speakers mentioned above, I uploaded a “deleted scene” that I honestly felt didn’t fit with the theme of the event.

Print media was also a must to promote “Art Auction for Humanity.” Although I haven’t done any graphic design since I quit my job, but I had great belief in the cause and decided to push myself to work on it. I couldn’t have done it without the lovely Dania Al Masri of course; she was the one who started working on the project and came up with its art direction. The painting is by Ihsan Borhan, which is one of the paintings that will be auctioned.


You may not print this ticket as it needs a serial number

I will be exhibiting a couple of pieces myself, including an oil painting that is soon to be revealed! 🙂

Tickets are for 150 riyals and will be available soon in Dar Al Hekma College, Bridges and Teayana!

Hope to see you there!

About Soraya

Lazy artist that can write and take pictures. Initiator of Casual Art Talk (2011), Founder of Onqoud (2012) Embracing art and culture!
This entry was posted in Commissions, Graphic Design, Videos & Multimedia and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

