Don’t Hate the Blogger

To whom it may concern,

Yes, I haven’t posted about several things I should have posted about: “The Bravery of Being Out of Range” exhibition at Athr gallery, and “Lamman” Graphic Design Senior exhibition at Dar Al Hekma College. The truth is, I’ve been working on a project since mid May and I only officially finished Monday. The project involved graphic design and branding for a new thobe shop in Jeddah. I will tell you more about this project in another post, as the soft opening is next week.

I have also been working on istathmir.org ‘s new identity for Alaa Al-Mizyen with my friend Elham Uthman. We’re currently in the final stage.

And finally, I am the official producer of a short video for Majid Society, with the talented Husam Al-Sayed as co-director and videographer.

So why am I taking several projects at once? This is all part of a bigger plan, a mission which I will be revealing early July.

I apologize for not writing about events as promptly as I usually do. I also apologize for not being able to attend any events in July and August as I will be out of the country.

Don’t Hate the Blogger.

Sincerely,
Soraya Darwish
Artist with a hiccup 

About Soraya

Lazy artist that can write and take pictures. Initiator of Casual Art Talk (2011), Founder of Onqoud (2012) Embracing art and culture!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t Hate the Blogger

  1. Raneem Meknas says:

    Dear Soraya,
    thank you for continuously pumping hope into my cells as I pack to leave this country for good. Keep up the amazing work, I will be, always, waiting for posts updates.

    You fellow art and design lover,
    Raneem Meknas

Leave a Reply

