I Recycle.

I have a lot of empty notebooks here and there in my room. One day, mom was tidying up, and she came across an empty notebook. This is no ordinary notebook. It’s recycled, and handmade in Syria. It was a gift from dad 3 years ago.

Although the pages are thin, I decided to take my chances with it anyways and recycle some scraps of paper, coasters, and anything that felt like it belonged in there. I’ve done a few illustrations in that same book. If you’re falling in love with what this notebook made me do, check “I Write.” for more.

I used the Saudi Most Competitive Youth competition poster for this one. I was one of the 50 finalists, but did not make it to the 25. Of course I was heartbroken, so I decided to recycle the poster instead of hanging it in my room. At least I won’t be seeing it everyday. Take a closer look at the tag on the top right. Goes with the whole recycling theme, doesn’t it?

Ever wondered what you could do with that paper coaster you stole?

And that receipt with the illustration you like for some reason?

About Soraya

Lazy artist that can write and take pictures. Initiator of Casual Art Talk (2011), Founder of Onqoud (2012) Embracing art and culture!
This entry was posted in Mixed Media, Traditional Media and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Recycle.

  1. Yara says:

    In case you dont know Soraya ! I always read you blog and i love it !! Your so passionate about art i can feel the energy from here !! ill post the link in YND fan page 😉
    Yara

Leave a Reply

